Chicken rosemary and prosciutto

image

Tonight for dinner I made chicken thighs stuffed with rosemary and wrapped in prosciutto with cauliflower disguised as mashed potatoes.  😉

I marinated the chicken thighs in white wine (nothing fancy), olive oil, rosemary, garlic and lemon for about 30 minuntes.  When I was ready, I took the chicken thighs out, rolled them up with a sprig of rosemary inside, wrapped it in prosciutto and stuck it together with a toothpick.  Baked for 40 mintues and they were ready to go!

I was pretty convinced that I was going to prefer to wrap the chicken in bacon instead of prosciutto but the prosciutto was actually really good!!!  I am definitely making this again!

I made mashed cauliflower with it.  Dean calls cauliflower broccoli’s ugly twin but I think of cauliflower is more like a chameleon… you can seriously turn it into anything!

I steam the cauliflower in a standard veggie steamer with garlic salt and pepper for about 20 minutes, then I throw it into the food processor with the garlic and a lil butter!

So on Saturday morning I went back to the box to attempt the open wod 13.1 again.  I knew was I was getting myself into and I knew what I had to do.  I felt a bit slower than Thursday but my technique was better and I hardly failed on any of my reps!  My final score was 123 and I’m so much happier with what I did!  I felt a little sluggish but I am positive that it’s due to the wine, cheese, bread and pasta that was consumed on Friday night!

One thought on “Chicken rosemary and prosciutto

Leave a Reply

