To all the boys grunting and yelling in the gym

To all the boys grunting and yelling in the gym:

I’m sorry I called you a douchebag.  I really am.  I yell in the gym now too.  I make the ugliest faces and I cuss.  I throw the weights on the ground and I take my shirt off half way through the workouts.  If the me from a year ago saw me in the gym today, I would hate me.  But I get it now.  So, my sincerest apologies go out to all the boys working hard in the gym that I put into the douchebag category.

Yesterday I RX’d Grace for the first time.  I could barely move my right shoulder this morning and I have about 17 bruises on my chest but I did it.  The last time that I did Grace, I used 75# and it took me 5:02.  This time I did it at 95# and it took me a good 9 minutes.  I don’t even care that I was the last one to finish (by a long shot), I’m just happy that I did it.  🙂

2 thoughts on “To all the boys grunting and yelling in the gym

  1. Love this!
    I think about this every day when I’m in the gym and pushing. I know the people around me are thinking I’m the douche but then I realize they aren’t working nearly as hard as I am lol.

Leave a Reply

