Salmon burgers!

Salmon burgers… yum!!!!

I always see frozen salmon burgers in the grocery store and think they look disgusting.  Someone that I follow on instagram posted one the other day and it looked sooooo good, I also knew it couldn’t have been frozen so I started doing some research.  This was my first attempt at salmon burgers and I’m happy to say that it was successful

Dean and I buy a huge slab of salmon from Costco and come home and cut it up into filets and freeze them individually.  There is always that piece at the end that nobody really wants, it’s thin and ugly.  We used that portion of the salmon to make the burgers and we were left with quite a few beautiful filets to freeze for a later time!

Salmon Burgers:

Toast a handful of pinenuts, and grind it up in a food processor.

Grind up salmon in your food processor until it looks like ground beef.

Mix up the salmon, pine nuts  lemon, siracha, salt, pepper and garlic and form into patties.  Cook in coconut oil until thoroughly cooked.

I served with a simple cauliflower rice and topped with a mushed up avocado.  To make the cauliflower rice, put through your food processor using the shredding attachment (yes I know I use my food processor a lot).  You can also just pulse it or chop by hand- I like the shredding method best.  Put how much cauliflower you plan to eat into a microwave safe container, sprinkle with salt pepper and garlic and microwave for 2-3 minutes   You can add a little butter to this to add some extra flavor as well!

Simple, easy and delicious!

photo (1)

2 thoughts on “Salmon burgers!

Leave a Reply

