Muscle ups!

Today at crossfit we did “nasty girls”.

“Nasty Girls”
3 Rounds
50 Air Squats
7 Muscle Ups
10 Hang Power Cleans (135/95)

I usually do my muscle ups banded (either on the bar or on the bands).  Bar muscle ups feel more comfortable to me, probably because I’m never on the rings for anything else and pull-ups happen to be my favorite exercise!  They also take more out of me, but that is probably because I pull the band too tight when I use it on the rings and make it too easy for myself! Today, Joe pushed me to try jumping into the muscle up from a box instead.  I did a couple before the wod and felt pretty good!

Then we started the wod.  The jumping muscle ups got REALLY HARD REALLY QUICK!  But I got all of them in! 🙂  My triceps are gonna be sooooooooooore tomorrow!

Also, I PR’d my push press by 10# for a total of 105#!!!  Woohoooooooo

Totally unrelated, today is my last day at my job, so I’m obviously blogging instead of working.  

Happy Friday 🙂

photo (12)photo (13)photo (11)photo (14)

Leave a Reply

